Composer: Jan Novak
Product Code: 3588
ISBN: 978-0-86516-358-4
Pages: 52
Availability: In stock
Bookmark and Share

Jan Novak (1921-1984), who is part of the Moravain music tradition represented by composers like Leos Janacek and Bohuslav Martinu, set to music secular Latin authors of antiquity, the Middle Ages, and modern times. His work is based on the syllable quantities of the Latin language. Novak brings the rhythm of Latin alive in a very distinctive way.


Be the first to submit a review on this product!
Review and Rate this Item

Bookmark and Share