Maurice Sendak

Maurice Sendak

Maurice Sendak (1928–2012) received the 1964 Caldecott Medal for Where the Wild Things Are; the 1970 Hans Christian Anderson Award for Illustration; the 1983 Laura Ingalls Wilder Award, given by the American Library Association in recognition of his entire body of work; and a 1996 National Medal of Arts in recognition of his contribution to the arts in America. In 2003, he received the first Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, an international prize for children’s literature established by the Swedish government.

Maurice Sendak's Books

Displaying items 1 - 1 of 1
  • Ubi Fera Sunt: Where the Wild Things Are in Latin

    By author: Maurice Sendak   Translated by: Richard A. LaFleur
    Product Code: 8318
    ISBN: 978-0-86516-831-2

    Description & More Details

    Bolchazy-Carducci Publishers is pleased to announce the arrival of Ubi Fera Sunt, the first Latin translation (by Richard A. LaFleur) of this beloved children's story.

    This lively translation faithfully and playfully recasts Sendak’s writing into classical Latin. It includes the beautifully remastered images employed in the fiftieth anniversary edition.